Ingham named as finalist for Red Tilson Trophy

Ontario Hockey League


Toronto, Ont. – The Ontario Hockey League today announced the 20 finalists for the Red Tilson Trophy nominated by OHL member teams as their Most Outstanding Player during the 2019-20 regular season. The Red Tilson Trophy is voted on by the sports writers and broadcasters of the Ontario Hockey League.

Having been named the team’s Most Valuable Player for the 2019/20 regular season, Jacob Ingham is the Rangers’ nominee.

The Red Tilson Trophy is the most prestigious individual award presented by the Ontario Hockey League. First presented in 1945, the trophy is named in honour of Albert “Red” Tilson, who was killed in action in Europe during World War II. Tilson was the OHA scoring champion for the 1942-43 season after scoring 19 goals and 38 assists for 57 points in 22 games with the Oshawa Generals.

Accredited media will be asked to select their top choice from the 20 nominees submitted by all 20 member clubs. The candidate receiving the highest number of accumulative votes will be awarded the Red Tilson Trophy.

Only three Rangers players have ever received the Red Tilson Trophy: Justin Azevedo (2007/08), John Tucker (1983/84), and Walt Tzaczuk (1967-68).

Last year’s recipient was Sudbury Wolves goaltender Ukko-Pekka Luukkonen.

The Red Tilson Trophy winner is the OHL’s nominee for Canadian Hockey League Player of the Year honours.

Most Outstanding Player of the Year / Red Tilson Trophy Finalists:
Barrie Colts – Tyson Foerster
Erie Otters – Maxim Golod
Flint Firebirds – Ty Dellandrea
Guelph Storm – Cam Hillis
Hamilton Bulldogs – Arthur Kaliyev
Kingston Frontenacs – Shane Wright
Kitchener Rangers – Jacob Ingham
London Knights – Liam Foudy
Mississauga Steelheads – Cole Schwindt
Niagara IceDogs – Ivan Lodnia
North Bay Battalion – Luke Moncada
Oshawa Generals – Philip Tomasino
Ottawa 67’s – Marco Rossi
Owen Sound Attack – Sergey Popov
Peterborough Petes – Nick Robertson
Saginaw Spirit – Cole Perfetti
Sarnia Sting – Sean Josling
Soo Greyhounds – Rory Kerins
Sudbury Wolves – Quinton Byfield
Windsor Spitfires – Connor Corcoran

More News
Ingham and fellow Kings prospects to begin season with DEL's Berlin Polar Bears
1 day ago
Rangers Reach 50/50 Raffle Has Officially Launched
1 day ago
Calgary Flames Name Rangers Alum Geoff Ward As Head Coach
2 days ago
Joe McDonnell Gets “Another Crack” At Winning His Fifth Stanley Cup
3 days ago
Summer Update - Francesco Pinelli
4 days ago
Summer Update - Michael Vukojevic
1 week ago