Steve Bienkowski named as one of the 2019 Waterloo Region Hall of Fame Inductees

WATERLOO REGION – The Waterloo Region Hall of Fame will hold its Annual Induction Ceremony at the Ken Seiling Waterloo Region Museum on Sunday, April 28 at 2 p.m. The Waterloo Region Hall of Fame pays tribute to individuals and organizations in recognition of their accomplishments and outstanding contributions to this community. Light refreshments will follow the ceremony.

The 2019 inductees to the Waterloo Region Hall of Fame are:

– Ruth Abernethy, Artist
– Steve Bienkowski, Hockey
– Martin Buhr, Community Service
– Martha “Marty” Deacon, Badminton
– Mary Ann Gaskin, Tennis
– Glen Gaudet, Ringette
– Charles Ottman, Photographer
– Dorothy Russell, Community Service

The Waterloo Region Hall of Fame is generously supported by the Kitchener Sports Association, Region of Waterloo, and the Ken Seiling Waterloo Region Museum. The Hall of Fame honours individuals and groups – now numbering more than 500 – for their significant contributions to the community. The Hall of Fame is located on the second floor of the Ken Seiling Waterloo Region Museum and is overseen by a Board of Governors with representation from across Waterloo Region.

The Ken Seiling Waterloo Region Museum is located at 10 Huron Road in Kitchener, Ontario, Canada. For more information visit or call 519-748-1914.

For more information and to set up an interview contact:
Sean Jasmins
Marketing and Partnerships Supervisor
Region of Waterloo Museums
10 Huron Road, Kitchener, Ontario, N2P 2R7
519-748-1914 ext. 3681

More News
Rangers earn second honourable mention in Kia CHL Top 10 Rankings
4 hours ago
ENTER TO WIN with Rogers!
10 hours ago
Rangers fans show incredible support for The Food Bank of Waterloo Region
11 hours ago
Damiani and Ingham named to Team OHL Roster for 2019 CIBC Canada Russia Series
14 hours ago
RANGERS VISION: The Insider - Francesco Pinelli
14 hours ago
Pinelli to represent Canada at 2019 World Under-17 Hockey Challenge
15 hours ago